friends

flowers close upWe had dinner last night with friends after a mid-afternoon call invitation. I took my phone with me, thinking I might have an opportunity for a picture and live blog, something I’ve never done before, but it didn’t happen. 

Why?

Because they are friends… I got wrapped up in conversation, wonderful food and the warmth of fireside and candlelight and forgot all about doing something technical.

It is so easy to get carried away by all our modern technologies, but when it comes right down to it, there is nothing quite like friends, conversation, food.

Enjoying each other’s company, whether family or friends, is something we’ve been doing since humans first appeared on the planet. We are, after all, social animals, to borrow a phrase from somewhere (she shrugs, having heard those words many times, but having no idea the source), and as I add these short words to my blog, I’m reminded how fortunate I am to have such wonderful friends.

Thank you Agnes and Peter. My life and world is so much richer.

